HomeMatch Reports2007-2008 - Blackburn Rovers 3 Wigan Athletic 1

Barclays Premier League - Saturday 22nd March 2008

Blackburn Rovers
Roque Sanrta Cruz 12
Jason Roberts 45
Roque Sanrta Cruz 63
Wigan Athletic
Marlon King (pen) 17
Wigan Athletic
Kick-off: 15:00
Venue: Ewood Park
Referee: Mike Dean (Wirral)
Attendance: 23,541
  • Blackburn Rovers
  • Brad Friedel
  • Christopher Samba
  • Zurab Khizanishvili
  • Stephen Warnock
  • Steven Reid
  • Andre Ooijer
  • David Bentley
  • David Dunn 84
  • Morten Gamst Pedersen
  • Roque Sanrta Cruz 89
  • Jason Roberts 78
  • Jason Brown
  • Aaron Mokoena 84
  • Tugay Kerimoglu 78
  • Benni McCarthy 89
  • Matt Derbyshire
Comment on this
Your local bargain finder The only place UK businesses need to come for their online marketing and advertising

FA Cup History

FA Cup HistoryWigan Athletic FA Cup Winners 2013 - but how did they fare previously in the World's most famous domestic cup competition?


Latics Archive

Latics ArchiveA growing archive of Wigan Athletic's games over the years including goalscorers and attendances where known.


Prediction League

Cockney Latic Prediction LeagueDo you think that you know your football? Pit your wits against fellow fans in the Cockney Latic Prediction League.