HomeMatch Reports2008-2009 - Ipswich Town 1 Wigan Athletic 4

Carling Cup Third Round - Wednesday 24th September 2008

Ipswich Town
Jonathan Walters 61
Wigan Athletic
Lee Cattermole 52
Olivier Kapo 64
Paul Scharner 70
Henri Camara 90
Wigan Athletic
Kick-off: 19:45
Venue: Portman Road
Referee: Mike Dean (Wirral)
Attendance: 13,803
  • Ipswich Town
  • Richard Wright
  • Moritz Volz
  • Alex Bruce
  • Ben Thatcher 46
  • Gareth McAuley
  • David Norris
  • Ivan Campo
  • Alan Quinn 72
  • Tommy Miller
  • Jonathan Walters
  • Kevin Lisbie 82
  • Shane Supple
  • Pim Balkestein 46
  • Jaime Peters
  • Owen Garvan
  • Dean Bowditch 82
  • Danny Haynes 72
  • Velice Sumulikowski
Comment on this
Your local bargain finder The only place UK businesses need to come for their online marketing and advertising

FA Cup History

FA Cup HistoryWigan Athletic FA Cup Winners 2013 - but how did they fare previously in the World's most famous domestic cup competition?


Latics Archive

Latics ArchiveA growing archive of Wigan Athletic's games over the years including goalscorers and attendances where known.


Prediction League

Cockney Latic Prediction LeagueDo you think that you know your football? Pit your wits against fellow fans in the Cockney Latic Prediction League.