HomeMatch Reports2008-2009 - Wigan Athletic 3 Blackburn Rovers 0

Barclays Premier League - Saturday 13th December 2008

Wigan Athletic
Emile Heskey 10
Antonio Valencia 12
Lee Cattermole 77
Wigan Athletic
Blackburn Rovers
Blackburn Rovers
Kick-off: 15:00
Venue: JJB Stadium
Referee: Howard Webb (South Yorkshire)
Attendance: 18,003
  • Blackburn Rovers
  • Paul Robinson
  • Andre Ooijer
  • Stephen Warnock
  • Christopher Samba
  • Ryan Nelsen
  • Tugay Kerimoglu 61
  • Keith Andrews 78
  • Brett Emerton
  • Morten Gamst Pedersen 46
  • Roque Sanrta Cruz
  • Matt Derbyshire
  • Jason Brown
  • Danny Simpson
  • David Dunn 46
  • Keith Treacy 78
  • Benni McCarthy
  • Carlos Villanueva
  • Jason Roberts 61
Comment on this
Your local bargain finder The only place UK businesses need to come for their online marketing and advertising

FA Cup History

FA Cup HistoryWigan Athletic FA Cup Winners 2013 - but how did they fare previously in the World's most famous domestic cup competition?


Latics Archive

Latics ArchiveA growing archive of Wigan Athletic's games over the years including goalscorers and attendances where known.


Prediction League

Cockney Latic Prediction LeagueDo you think that you know your football? Pit your wits against fellow fans in the Cockney Latic Prediction League.