› Forums › Latics Crazy Forum › Use of Advantage rule query › Use of Advantage rule query
8 January 2019 at 8:34 pm
#174961
Was 1-0 actually at the time to PNE.
We equalised from the spot and went on to score 3 in the 2nd half as their sub keeper had a nightmare.
Having watched that, the referee could legitimately argue that he played advantage after the foul but that the advantage never occurred because Barlow was being challenged by the time he got the ball & that challenge meant he couldn’t get a clean shot away – and not that he only pulled it back when he missed