Wigan Athletic Honours

Wigan Athletic Club Honours
League One Champions


Promoted to Premier League 2004-05
Second Division Champions 2002-03
Auto Windscreen Shield Winners 1998-99
Third Division Champions 1996-97
Freight Rover Trophy Winners 1984-85
Promoted to Third Division 1981-82
Elected to Football League 1978
Northern Premier Shield Winners 1972-73, 1973-74, 1975-76
Northern Premier League Champions 1970-71, 1974-75
Northern Premier Cup Winners 1971-72
Lancashire Combination Champions 1947-48, 1950-51, 1952-53, 1953-54
Cheshire League Champions 1933-34, 1934-35, 1935-36, 1964-65
Football League Cup Best Season Finalists 2005-06
FA Cup Best Season Winners 2012-13

Football Betting Site Betway
The only place UK businesses need to come for their online marketing and advertising

FA Cup History

FA Cup HistoryWigan Athletic FA Cup Winners 2013 - but how did they fare previously in the World's most famous domestic cup competition?


Latics Archive

Latics ArchiveA growing archive of Wigan Athletic's games over the years including goalscorers and attendances where known.


Prediction League

Cockney Latic Prediction LeagueDo you think that you know your football? Pit your wits against fellow fans in the Cockney Latic Prediction League.


Go to top