Cardiff’s Two Goals Today!

Forums Cockney Latic Main Forum Cardiff’s Two Goals Today!

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #185093
    alharryalharry
    Player
    • 11 Posts Started
    • 112 Total Posts

    Just watched the highlights and can’t believe how low the standard of officiating in this league! Somebody else have a look, but both goals came from a long throw-in and for both of the throws the Cardiff guys foot is over the line and on the pitch!

    I understand the rule to be that your foot should be behind the line. If that is the case, how come the officials cannot spot such a simple thing?????

    #185094
    bigroybigroy
    Player
    • 47 Posts Started
    • 1,065 Total Posts

    Not forgetting the assault on Morsy for the second goal.

    #185099
    The EggThe Egg
    Chairman
    • 323 Posts Started
    • 6,670 Total Posts

    When you’re where we are little goes your way. The shot for the 2nd is going miles wide, hits Naismith who is trying to dodge it and goes in.

    #185130
    MR BrownbillMR Brownbill
    Player
    • 178 Posts Started
    • 1,706 Total Posts

    Cardiff’s 3 goals……Nothing wrong with the disallowed one. Marshall floundering ….so swing/roundabouts.

    #185133
    The EggThe Egg
    Chairman
    • 323 Posts Started
    • 6,670 Total Posts
    Cardiff’s 3 goals……Nothing wrong with the disallowed one. Marshall floundering ….so swing/roundabouts.

    With my GK hat on (or should that be gloves) it was a definite foul. 3rd player backs into him (2 are ok) and you can’t do that on half way to a defender let alone the keeper on the line.

    #185166
    TyldesleyLaticTyldesleyLatic
    Player
    • 28 Posts Started
    • 2,615 Total Posts
    Just watched the highlights and can’t believe how low the standard of officiating in this league! Somebody else have a look, but both goals came from a long throw-in and for both of the throws the Cardiff guys foot is over the line and on the pitch!

    I understand the rule to be that your foot should be behind the line. If that is the case, how come the officials cannot spot such a simple thing?????

    The law is both feet have to be on or behind the touchline so you can have the majority of your foot over the line and the tiniest fraction over it and it’s fine
    Just like from a corner the ball can be placed on the ground outside the triangle as long as part of the ball overhangs the line of it

    Both throw ins were perfectly okay in law & it’s just an example of a player and club knowing those laws and exploiting them to gain that extra bit of advantage

    #185170
    alharryalharry
    Player
    • 11 Posts Started
    • 112 Total Posts

    Tyldesley, I realised that when I read up on the law for throw-ins! Why on earth they changed it from “both feet outside the touchline” I’ll never know. Having said that and watched them again, his foot was clearly on the line for the second, but I am not convinced for the first!

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Forums Cockney Latic Main Forum Cardiff’s Two Goals Today!