Wigan Athletic have submitted the squad that will take the Premier League by storm this season

Latics generally have less than the numbers required to name a full 25 players in the list anyway, so here are the players that Roberto Martinez has at his disposal:

Chris Kirkland, Mike Pollitt, Ben Watson, Emmerson Boyce, Gary Caldwell, David Jones, Hendry Thomas, James McArthur, Jordi Gomez, Hugo Rodallega, Mohammed Diame, Maynor Figueroa, Steve Gohouri, Antolin Alcaraz, Franco Di Santo, Ali Al-Habsi, Ronnie Stam, Adrian Lopez, Conor Sammon, Shaun Maloney, Albert Crusat. The rest of the squad are under 21as they don’t have to be listed and we can have as many of them as we like.

Click here to disucuss this issue and many more on the Cockney Latic message board.

Cockney Latic is an independent Wigan Athletic fans site and as such, if you feel you have an article, story or feature you would like to see on the site, please let us know.

We are always looking for fans which wish to put new articles on the site, whether they are one offs, or if they become a regular feature. If you’re interested, send your details or articles to us and we will publish them or get in touch. The email as usual is editor@cockneylatic.co.uk.

The upkeep of the site is funded solely from the advertising on site, from our own pockets and donations from users, if you would like donate it would be greatly appreciated, click here for donation page.